WPC Young Professionals

Young Professionals Committee

The WPC  Youth Committee was set up in 2006 in response to the serious shortage of young talented employees to replace the ranks of experienced professionals about to leave the industry. The committee is intended to promote a realistic image of the petroleum industry amongst the youth together with its challenges and opportunities. It has also created a collaborative and global forum for young people to be heard and new ideas to be championed.

In order to better engage with the target audience of young professionals and students the WPC Youth Committee was re-named WPC Young Professionals in 2015.   


  • To create and nurture a collaborative, global forum for young people to be heard
  • To champion new ideas within the petroleum industry
  • To promote a realistic image of the petroleum industry, its challenges and opportunities
  • To bridge the generation gap through mentorship networks

Vision Statement

Shaping the global energy future by bringing together the passion and talents of industry students, young professionals and emerging leaders.

Guided by our core values and commitment to sustainable energy we provide a platform for inclusive dialogue about current energy challenges, seeking to build an energy future that will benefit our generation and those to come.


  • Leadership
  • Diversity
  • Participation
  • Sustainability
  • Transparency
  • Excellence

Encouraging unconventional thinking

“It is important that young people are at the forefront of resolving this issue as they are the ones who will inherit this industry and should be involved in crafting its future”  said the WPC President.

The main focus areas of the WPC Youth Committee include the creation of a strong network, the set-up of an effective communication plan, the definition of a sustainable strategy for the youth committee and a strong presence at major activities of the WPC and in other areas of the industry.

The members of the WPC Young Professionals are (for cycle of 2017 - 2020 ) :

  • Mr Klaudia Wilk – Poland
  • Miss Vlada Streletskaya – Russia
  • Dr Anna Illarionova – Russia (alternate)
  • Mr Mohamed Mahmoud Abel Hamid – Egypt
  • Miss Maryana Emad – Egypt (alternate)
  • Mr Daniel Ludolf Teixeira – Brazil
  • Mr Stephane Rousselet – France
  • Ms Ambre Eyoum – France (alternate)
  • Ms Petra Seitinger – Germany
  • Ms Laura Garcia Chiquero – Spain
  • Ms Jillian Sherburne – UK
  • Mr Ali Rahneshin – Iran 
  • Mrs Alina Neculae – Romania
  • Mr Abdulkareem Al Sofi – Saudi Arabia
  • Mrs Gul Ugurluer – Turkey
  • Mr Zaid Al Khateeb – Kuwait
  • Ms Allyson Simpson – Canada
  • Mr Andreas Berntsen – Norway
  • Mr. Csaba Zsótér – Hungary
  • Mr Tao Liu – China
  • Mr Arno Rech – Austria
  • Ms Gudrun Lemmerer – Austria (alternate)
  • Mr David Lankford-Bravo – USA
  • Mr Euler Reyes – USA (alternate)
  • Ms Assem Mukazhanova – Kazakhstan

The members of the WPC Young Professionals are (for the cycle 2014 - 2017) :

  • Mr Matias Cuberes – Argentina / Alternate: Mr Joaquin Mahdjoubian Diaz Cano  
  • Mr Arno Rech – Austria / Alternate: Miss Gudrun Lemmerer
  • Mr Jaime Naveiro – Brazil / Alternate: Mr Daniel Ludolf Texeira
  • Ms. Joanna Desjardins – Canada/ Alternate: Ms Allyson Simpson
  • Mr Liang Jifeng – China 
  • Mrs Esra Yüksel Gencay – Denmark / Alternate: Ms Katarzyna Sienkiewicz 
  • Mr Stephane Rousselet – France [YPC Vice Chair] / Alternate: Ms Anne Fleur Plassais 
  • Dr. Henning Boeckemeier – Germany / Alternate: Mrs. Svenja Erdmann
  • Mr Csaba Zsoter – Hungary
  • Ms Varsha More – India
  • Mr Ali Rahneshin – Iran
  • Ms Assem Mukazhanova – Kazakhstan / Alternate: Mr Daniyar Zhabayev
  • Mr Fahad Ghadeer Abdullah Al-Ajmi – Kuwait
  • Ms Hasnaa Lamik – Morocco
  • Mr Andreas Berntsen – Norway 
  • Mrs Alina Neculae – Romania
  • Ms Anna Illarionova – Russia / Alternate: Miss Vlada Streletskaya
  • Dr Abdulkareem Alsofi – Saudi Arabia
  • Mr Dragan Govedarica – Serbia
  • Mr Tilen Sarlah – Slovenia
  • Ms Laura Garcia Chiquero – Spain / Alternate: Ms Niurka Cordero
  • Miss Ummugulsum Guneyligil – Turkey / Alternate: Mr Veysel Kara
  • Ms Haifa Husain Al Yazeedi – UAE/  Alternate Ms Alya Hassan Al Yassi
  • Dr Katharina Gruenberg – UK [YPC Chair] / Alternate: Ms Jillian Sherburne
  • Mr Pedro Daniel Baridon – Uruguay